Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Preseason Award Winners

Here are the favorites to win the many awards for the upcoming season:

Heisman Trophy: Andrew Luck, QB, Stanford

Maxwell Award, Outstanding Player: Andrew Luck, Stanford

Walter Camp, Player of the Year: Andrew Luck, Stanford

Home Depot Coach of the Year: Mike Gundy, Oklahoma St

Doak Walker, Running Back: LaMichael James, Oregon

Davey O'Brien, National Quarterback Award: Andrew Luck, Stanford

Fred Biletnikoff, Wide Receiver: Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma St.

John Mackey, Tight End: Michael Egnew, Missouri

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, Senior Quarterback: Kellen Moore, Boise St

Outland Trophy, Interior Lineman: Jared Crick, DT, Nebraska

Vince Lombardi/Rotary, Lineman: Jared Crick, Nebraska

Rimington Trophy, Center: Matthew Brewster, Ohio St

Chuck Bednarik, Defensive Player of the Year: Luke Kuechly, LB, Boston College

Dick Butkus, Linebacker: Luke Kuechly, Boston College

Jim Thorpe, Defensive Back: Mark Barron, SS, Alabama

Lou Groza, Place Kicker: Blair Walsh, Georgia

Ray Guy, Punter: Drew Butler, Georgia

Ted Hendrick, Defensive End: Brandon Jenkins, Florida St

Daily Sports' Freshman of the Year: Malcolm Brown, RB, Texas

Preseason Top 25

No comments:

Post a Comment